User
Pass
2FA
 
 

7.2 The Deaths of Chromie
Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next    
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> Bug Report -> Quests
Show only staff posts
Author Message2448
k0s

[Developer]



Status: Offline
(online 6 hours ago)
Joined: 29 Jan 2010
Posts: 5667, Topics: 314
Location: Romania

Reputation: 1202.8
Votes: 201

 
Post Posted: 08-09-2019, 18:42:43 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Post here any issue regarding The Deaths of Chromie scenario

Bugs:

[FIXED] Chromie takes damage during Void Gargantuan fight, which makes her dies during this fight. She shouldn't take damage from his attacks.

[FIXED] Quest The Dead Walk didn't count a kill of Talar.

[PENDING] If you will move your character during choosing Sands of Time bonus, window dissapears, which prevents you from getting buff from this sands.

[PENDING] If you die between Chromie death and loading screen after scenario, you will be dead in present day.

[FIXED] During "Deaths of Chromie" scenario, if you finish shrines first, the timer stops counting, and you have unlimited time to do portals.

[FIXED] Unlocking portals should change the scenario' stage to 0/X (4-8) depending on how many portals you unlocked.

[FIXED] Slowing Sands is slowing players.





Last edited by k0s on 20-09-2019, 22:55:21; edited 8 times in total
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pieczyyea

[Helper]



Status: Offline
(online 13 hours ago)
Joined: 17 Jun 2018
Posts: 46, Topics: 15
Location: Poland

Reputation: 528.6
Votes: 3

Post Posted: 11-09-2019, 20:03:20 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Hello!
Some bugs I noticed during this scenario.

1) If you will move your character during choosing Sands of Time bonus, window dissapears, which prevents you from getting buff from this sands.

2) Dying during scenario turns you into a ghost and you need to move to your corpse to ress (or clicking Return to Graveyard). You should automatically be ressed in wyrmest temple upon dying.
Proof: https://imgur.com/a/ef1dm09

3) Quest The Dead Walk (https://www.wow-freakz.com/quest_helper.php?quest=47808&&name=the-dead-walk) didn't count a kill of Talar.
Proof: https://imgur.com/a/qwycx43

4) Chromie takes damage during Void Gargantuan (https://www.wow-freakz.com/npc_finder.php?npc=122553&&name=void-gargantuan) fight, which makes her dies during this fight. She shouldn't take damage from his attacks.
Proof of bug: https://imgur.com/a/c5fZxj4
Proof of Chromie not taking damage: https://youtube.com/watch?v=iEdnzxUxAjw:

(as you can see, Chromie is standing inside bubbles and not taking damage)

5) If you die between Chromie death and loading screen after scenario, you will be dead in present day.
Proof: https://imgur.com/a/gjR5INN

3 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
k0s

[Developer]



Status: Offline
(online 6 hours ago)
Joined: 29 Jan 2010
Posts: 5667, Topics: 314
Location: Romania

Reputation: 1202.8
Votes: 201

 
Post Posted: 11-09-2019, 20:56:32 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

[FIXED] Chromie takes damage during Void Gargantuan fight, which makes her dies during this fight. She shouldn't take damage from his attacks.

[FIXED] Quest The Dead Walk (https://www.wow-freakz.com/quest_helper.php?quest=47808&&&&name=the-dead-walk) didn't count a kill of Talar.



0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pieczyyea

[Helper]



Status: Offline
(online 13 hours ago)
Joined: 17 Jun 2018
Posts: 46, Topics: 15
Location: Poland

Reputation: 528.6
Votes: 3

Post Posted: 12-09-2019, 23:02:10 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

After completing Deaths of Chromie quest, you will sometimes still have scenario for 4 dragonshrines, which means you can farm reputation after this, because you are not getting teleported away after 15 minutes.
Proof: https://imgur.com/a/y13PohV (i'm few minutes after 15 min)

1 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
szarikonik

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 12 hours ago)
Joined: 04 Jul 2016
Posts: 25, Topics: 18
Location: Poland

Reputation: 15.8
Votes: 1

Post Posted: 12-09-2019, 23:22:00 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

During "Deaths of Chromie" scenario, if you finish shrines first, the timer stops counting, and you have unlimited time to do portals.
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tweedy

[the Insane]



Status: Offline
(online 1 day ago)
Joined: 17 Jan 2017
Posts: 100, Topics: 39
Location: Germany

Reputation: 21.8
Votes: 8

 
Post Posted: 13-09-2019, 00:04:45 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Yes. After you completed 4 Shrines , the time stops and you can do what ever you want in that Scenario.

You are supposed to do all 8 Portals within 15 Minutes.

1 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
k0s

[Developer]



Status: Offline
(online 6 hours ago)
Joined: 29 Jan 2010
Posts: 5667, Topics: 314
Location: Romania

Reputation: 1202.8
Votes: 201

 
Post Posted: 13-09-2019, 12:12:16 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

[FIXED] During "Deaths of Chromie" scenario, if you finish shrines first, the timer stops counting, and you have unlimited time to do portals.

You'll be teleported out in ~1 minute no matter what, in stage 3.





Last edited by k0s on 13-09-2019, 12:13:14; edited 2 times in total
1 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HCP

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 4 days ago)
Joined: 14 Jul 2017
Posts: 5, Topics: 3
Location: Brazil

Reputation: 16.2
Votes: 2

Post Posted: 14-09-2019, 19:46:05 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Bug description:

Research time of Chromie's talents is wrong. It should be:
1 day - Tier 4
1 day - Tier 5
2 days - Tier 6
5 days - Tier 7

Proof: https://www.wowhead.com/the-deaths-of-chromie-scenario-guide#chromies-talents

2 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zeus157

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 12 hours ago)
Joined: 13 Jan 2017
Posts: 245, Topics: 83
Location: Pakistan

Reputation: 177.6
Votes: 18

Post Posted: 14-09-2019, 20:08:03 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

The bug I noticed is that ''slowing sands'' from chromie is also affecting the player. This effect should only slow the casting/movement speed of enemy and not the player. Please fix this, this makes it harder to do as a melee.
Proof: https://youtube.com/watch?v=U1PL9-NxF4k:

( You can see that the debuff is only on the boss)
https://imgur.com/a/ZIezcoC ( You can see that I have the debuff as well).


1 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Arschkalt

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 8 hours ago)
Joined: 22 Jan 2019
Posts: 39, Topics: 18
Location: Germany

Reputation: 6.4
Votes: 1

 
Post Posted: 14-09-2019, 22:45:08 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

After clearing all 4 Shrines and then returning to wrymrest to use the Portals you just get teleported out of the Scenario.
I guess this is happening becouse of the fix with the time Limit after clearing the shrines

https://youtube.com/watch?v=NQaLlt0qkkM:


2 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ammarmirza

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 11-10-2019 14:40)
Joined: 16 Nov 2018
Posts: 8, Topics: 4
Location: Pakistan

Reputation: 1.3

Post Posted: 15-09-2019, 09:07:03 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Can confirm ^ tried like 10 times, cant complete it cuz get teleported out even though i have time and bonus time remaining... The code fix u guys did with the unlimited time to tp out shudv'e been only when u have 0 time and 0 bonus time buffs, right now it does it regardless of time

A few others i found:

1) War of Andorhal portal: The explosives needed to break the alliance siege had no effect on seige and got wasted... They should take 15% max HP off of the seige (takes 7 to kill the seige)

2) Some timechests arent spawning at all (like the timechest on the platform in the azure shrine) though this cud be badluck

2 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
k0s

[Developer]



Status: Offline
(online 6 hours ago)
Joined: 29 Jan 2010
Posts: 5667, Topics: 314
Location: Romania

Reputation: 1202.8
Votes: 201

 
Post Posted: 15-09-2019, 12:30:51 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

I already said, if you're in stage 3, then the script will tp you out, no matter what. Make sure you complete any previous quest to see the 0/8 scenario , not the 0/4


0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
floryflory

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 23-09-2019 22:03)
Joined: 04 Mar 2011
Posts: 25, Topics: 1
Location: Romania

Reputation: 83.1
Votes: 3

Post Posted: 15-09-2019, 15:26:24 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

No , it doesn't work . I've made this scenario like 15-20 times . It only gives me the 4 shrine scenario even if i have the 8 attacks quest . I've completed all the quests . Still doesn't work .

Update @ 15-09-2019, 15:26:24

floryflory wrote:
No , it doesn't work . I've made this scenario like 15-20 times . It only gives me the 4 shrine scenario even if i have the 8 attacks quest . I've completed all the quests . Still doesn't work .



And yes , I've deleted my cache , and disabled all my addons ( that's the response i got from my ticket i made about this problem ) xD

1 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Arschkalt

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 8 hours ago)
Joined: 22 Jan 2019
Posts: 39, Topics: 18
Location: Germany

Reputation: 6.4
Votes: 1

 
Post Posted: 15-09-2019, 15:49:38 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

k0s wrote:
I already said, if you're in stage 3, then the script will tp you out, no matter what. Make sure you complete any previous quest to see the 0/8 scenario , not the 0/4


I did all 8 attacks at least 2 times. Means I dont have any previous quests left.
Yet, I get teleported out after Clearing the shrines as you can see in the Video.

Also, everytime you try to do the Andorhal Portal, Chromie will give you the Sky Ablaze WIth Cannonfire quest. No matter how often you have completed this quest.
Maybe that causes the bug



Last edited by Arschkalt on 15-09-2019, 15:52:12; edited 1 time in total
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
k0s

[Developer]



Status: Offline
(online 6 hours ago)
Joined: 29 Jan 2010
Posts: 5667, Topics: 314
Location: Romania

Reputation: 1202.8
Votes: 201

 
Post Posted: 15-09-2019, 18:32:07 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

floryflory wrote:
No , it doesn't work . I've made this scenario like 15-20 times . It only gives me the 4 shrine scenario even if i have the 8 attacks quest . I've completed all the quests . Still doesn't work .

Update @ 15-09-2019, 15:26:24

floryflory wrote:
No , it doesn't work . I've made this scenario like 15-20 times . It only gives me the 4 shrine scenario even if i have the 8 attacks quest . I've completed all the quests . Still doesn't work .



And yes , I've deleted my cache , and disabled all my addons ( that's the response i got from my ticket i made about this problem ) xD


Arschkalt wrote:
k0s wrote:
I already said, if you're in stage 3, then the script will tp you out, no matter what. Make sure you complete any previous quest to see the 0/8 scenario , not the 0/4


I did all 8 attacks at least 2 times. Means I dont have any previous quests left.
Yet, I get teleported out after Clearing the shrines as you can see in the Video.

Also, everytime you try to do the Andorhal Portal, Chromie will give you the Sky Ablaze WIth Cannonfire quest. No matter how often you have completed this quest.
Maybe that causes the bug


Both of you, post here a screenshot showing your stage 2 progress please, be at the wyrmrest temple.



0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> Bug Report -> Quests  
Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next    


The time now is 18-11-2019, 08:42:20
Copyright info

Based on phpBB ro/com

 
 
 







I forgot my password


This message appears only once, so
like us now until it's too late ! :D
x