User
Pass
2FA
 
 

7.2 Mage Tower Challenges - related bugs
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next    
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> Bug Report -> PvE
Show only staff posts
Author Message9070
Kromerz

[+]High performance[+]



Status: Offline
(online 11 min ago)
Joined: 19 May 2014
Posts: 1262, Topics: 82
Location: Oradea

Reputation: 18.5
Votes: 238

    Battletag: postrow.ID_BATTLE_NET} 
Post Posted: 07-05-2019, 22:01:06 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

zeus157 wrote:
WoW Freakz link: https://www.wow-freakz.com/quest_helper.php?quest=46127&&name=thwarting-the-twins
Bug description: In affliction lock scenario, Karam magespear SHOULD be tauntable by infernal. Currently it is not the case making the scenario impossible to do without sacro'lash ring.
As you can see they just let their infernal tank the bosses.


It can be done without sacro,but you need high uptime for burning rush and at least 920.



0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
catalinnr

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 4 days ago)
Joined: 11 Jan 2013
Posts: 21, Topics: 10
Location: Romania

Reputation: 69.7
Votes: 2

 
Post Posted: 08-05-2019, 03:53:30 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Kromerz wrote:
zeus157 wrote:
WoW Freakz link: https://www.wow-freakz.com/quest_helper.php?quest=46127&&name=thwarting-the-twins
Bug description: In affliction lock scenario, Karam magespear SHOULD be tauntable by infernal. Currently it is not the case making the scenario impossible to do without sacro'lash ring.
As you can see they just let their infernal tank the bosses.


It can be done without sacro,but you need high uptime for burning rush and at least 920.


https://imgur.com/a/N1d0kxf

Put Dooomguard next to Raest and have him sit there.
Use Doomguard's cripple (is the only cc that works on Freakz) on Karam and dps while keeping him in the circle so that he spawns the pools there.
Once you bring him to 35% put all dots on Raest,on adds and go to one side and use 2-3 seeds ,most of them should die and begging running cause Karam is on the run again and if you are unlucky the cripple failed and untill it comes off cd you have to run
While you do that don;t forget to kill the hands, if you don;t have enough dmg, use mortal coil or make sure you have more than 90% of your HP so you can take the hit,but killing them should be a priority over everything else.
After you bring Karam to 35% again, do the same thing you did first time but now killing the adds takes priority cause if you don;t the portal that you need to soak might spawn under some adds and you have to restart.
Pet can't soak (on Freakz) so pray for good rng.
After this ,again, bring karam one more time to 35% and burst Raest since he will no longer make himself immune, just making sure you have all dots on him should bring him down while you deal with adds, hands and soaking, oh and Karam that is moving around. (You don;t need to kill Karam to finish the quest, only Raest)

I recommend Bear Tartare, flask. On my kill i forgot to use drums and pots since too many things were going on.

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tazmanixx

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 10-05-2019 13:23)
Joined: 25 Apr 2019
Posts: 2, Topics: None
Location: South Africa

Reputation: 0.1

 
Post Posted: 08-05-2019, 12:47:52 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

fix xylem please....
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
microk2

[WoW Dev]



Status: Offline
(online 2 hours ago)
Joined: 04 Apr 2012
Posts: 2019, Topics: 289
Location: Rm.Valcea

Reputation: 1979.8
Votes: 238

    Battletag: postrow.ID_BATTLE_NET} 
Post Posted: 08-05-2019, 18:10:59 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

catalinnr wrote:

Pet can't soak (on Freakz) so pray for good rng.

Pets can soak the rune. Stop spreading false information


Micro, the Workaround master
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
microk2

[WoW Dev]



Status: Offline
(online 2 hours ago)
Joined: 04 Apr 2012
Posts: 2019, Topics: 289
Location: Rm.Valcea

Reputation: 1979.8
Votes: 238

    Battletag: postrow.ID_BATTLE_NET} 
Post Posted: 08-05-2019, 19:35:25 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

[FIXED] Xylem Darkness Phase

Micro, the Workaround master
1 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wow156

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 1 week ago)
Joined: 12 May 2018
Posts: 5, Topics: 3
Location: Germany

Reputation: 11.2

Post Posted: 08-05-2019, 20:44:03 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Restoration Druid Mage Tower

Bug: Jarod hides in the wall and then the next stage (stage 2) does not continue, the door does not close without him.

Proof: https://imgur.com/a/WcS7G2t

Bug: The stage begins (the door is closed and you need to kill the eyes) even if you're not in the chamber for stage 2, the eyes slowly come out of the room and even if you kill them, it's impossible to continue to stage 3 and so on...

Proof: https://imgur.com/a/jqtfpIa

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blindgarbage

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 26-05-2019 18:03)
Joined: 16 May 2019
Posts: 1, Topics: None
Location: Slovakia

Reputation: 0

Post Posted: 16-05-2019, 20:06:26 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Xylem still keeps you in combat so you can't change talents

https://imgur.com/a/PvL5eVQ

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lifelong

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 01-08-2019 08:51)
Joined: 06 Mar 2019
Posts: 7, Topics: 5
Location: Slovenia

Reputation: 0.2

Post Posted: 16-05-2019, 21:15:47 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Fix Xylem, flare doesn't work and I have to use turtle to survive Arcane Annihilation, then at second Arcane Annihilation I die
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sinlicious

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 5 days ago)
Joined: 16 Aug 2017
Posts: 27, Topics: 14
Location: United States

Reputation: 9.9

Post Posted: 17-05-2019, 09:57:41 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Cant change talents in Closing the Eye mage tower scenario like in retail because I am stuck in combat before the next phase starts.
Proof: https://youtube.com/watch?v=rV4rqiHDgAo&t=376:




Last edited by Sinlicious on 17-05-2019, 09:59:27; edited 1 time in total
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mihaipopatl

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 1 hour ago)
Joined: 17 Nov 2017
Posts: 2, Topics: 1
Location: Romania

Reputation: 25.1

Post Posted: 17-05-2019, 11:34:32 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Hy
balance druid scenario mage tower is buged?
Ty

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
microk2

[WoW Dev]



Status: Offline
(online 2 hours ago)
Joined: 04 Apr 2012
Posts: 2019, Topics: 289
Location: Rm.Valcea

Reputation: 1979.8
Votes: 238

    Battletag: postrow.ID_BATTLE_NET} 
Post Posted: 17-05-2019, 20:52:05 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Blindgarbage wrote:
Xylem still keeps you in combat so you can't change talents

https://imgur.com/a/PvL5eVQ


Sinlicious wrote:
Cant change talents in Closing the Eye mage tower scenario like in retail because I am stuck in combat before the next phase starts.
Proof: https://youtube.com/watch?v=rV4rqiHDgAo&t=376:



[FIXED]


Micro, the Workaround master


Last edited by microk2 on 17-05-2019, 21:30:29; edited 1 time in total
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sinlicious

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 5 days ago)
Joined: 16 Aug 2017
Posts: 27, Topics: 14
Location: United States

Reputation: 9.9

Post Posted: 18-05-2019, 03:13:46 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Spoiler:


Now cant change talents because the zone is NOT considered a rested xp zone
proof:
Spoiler:



Last edited by Sinlicious on 18-05-2019, 03:17:13; edited 3 times in total
1 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Brokenblade23

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 13 hours ago)
Joined: 20 Sep 2017
Posts: 6, Topics: 2
Location: Chile

Reputation: 4.2

Post Posted: 18-05-2019, 03:59:37 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Sinlicious wrote:
Spoiler:


Now cant change talents because the zone is NOT considered a rested xp zone
proof:


Confirmed, you can click the tome of the tranquil mind, and it consumes, but you don't get the "buff" that allows you to change talents (like if the buff was disabled inside the scenario area), thus when you try to change a talent, you get the usual message that you aren't in a rested xp zone.

1 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chrysalis

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 01-08-2019 23:00)
Joined: 25 Aug 2017
Posts: 13, Topics: 7
Location: Germany

Reputation: 19.5

Post Posted: 18-05-2019, 15:46:55 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Shadow Priest

Karam Magespear is unaffected by stuns from Mind Bomb and also seems to move faster than he should.

+ his stacking speed debuff increases in a way too short intrervall (~15s) which should be ~25sec according to the video guide.

This in addition to his too fast base speed and immunity to stuns makes it kinda impossible.

I talked to multiple shadow priests who were above ilvl of 930 and no one seems to have slain Raest,

even with Surrender to Madness (which should be possible without).



Last edited by Chrysalis on 18-05-2019, 16:04:38; edited 2 times in total
1 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rhodin

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 1 week ago)
Joined: 14 Oct 2017
Posts: 20, Topics: 4
Location: Hungary

Reputation: 32.7

Post Posted: 18-05-2019, 17:16:51 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Brokenblade23 wrote:
Sinlicious wrote:
Spoiler:


Now cant change talents because the zone is NOT considered a rested xp zone
proof:
Spoiler:


Confirmed, you can click the tome of the tranquil mind, and it consumes, but you don't get the "buff" that allows you to change talents (like if the buff was disabled inside the scenario area), thus when you try to change a talent, you get the usual message that you aren't in a rested xp zone.


Confirmed, can not change talents couse not considered resting zone
Also Xylem's range in which he gets revealed in darkness phase is quite small, based on videos it sould be 1-2 yard bigger



Last edited by rhodin on 18-05-2019, 19:07:02; edited 2 times in total
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> Bug Report -> PvE  
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next    


The time now is 19-09-2019, 17:51:55
Copyright info

Based on phpBB ro/com

 
 
 







I forgot my password


This message appears only once, so
like us now until it's too late ! :D
x