User
Pass
2FA
 
 

Launcher is not working!

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> General Discussion -> Launcher / starting errors / discussions
Show only staff posts
Author Message2298
ITE.ANJD

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 16-08-2019 16:22)
Joined: 22 Jun 2017
Posts: 18, Topics: 7
Location: Syrian Arab Republic

Reputation: 40.6

Post Posted: 22-06-2017, 21:54:17 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Hello,
When I open Wow using launcher_freakz-64.exe, It doesn't start.
But if I open Task manager, I see launcher_freakz-64.exe and Wow are opened.
after some minutes it throws an error about CDN.
btw when I try to access http://eu.patch.battle.net:1119/wow/cdns, it doesn't download anything!
and yes, I can play on other private server but I wanna join YOU.

thanks in advance.

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cosmin050895

[Class Leader]



Status: Offline
(online 8 hours ago)
Joined: 10 Jul 2013
Posts: 643, Topics: 15
Location: Nowhere

Reputation: 298.7
Votes: 26

 
Post Posted: 22-06-2017, 22:40:45 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Hello,

1. You can try deleting wow-64.exe and launcher_freakz-64.exe and start the game using launcher_freakz.exe. Redownload it from here.

2. Also, try deleting the config & indices folders from the Data folder and extract the config folder from this archive instead.



3. Remove the READ ONLY attribute from the Data folder.



Exorcizare Gets 100.000 Honorable Kills
Exorcizare Movies Cataclysm 4.3.4

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ITE.ANJD

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 16-08-2019 16:22)
Joined: 22 Jun 2017
Posts: 18, Topics: 7
Location: Syrian Arab Republic

Reputation: 40.6

Post Posted: 23-06-2017, 01:50:57 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Thanks for your quick replay -
I tried them all but the problem still exists.

also I have checked the following:
1- Firewall
2- Antivirus
3- Hosts file

I can't access this page: http://eu.patch.battle.net:1119/wow/cdns
But I can access Freakz-wow cdns one.




something worth to mention, I have downloaded the game from other torrent not the link provided by this server.

let me explain the problem:
1- I start the game using the freakz-wow launcher.
2- Launcher doesn't start!!
3- I checked Task Manager.
4- I see game is running but invisible!
5- After waiting for a while and Ops, it throws this error

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shocker

[Freakz owner]



Status: Offline
(online 15 hours ago)
Joined: Momentul zero
Posts: 34359, Topics: 1334
Location: localhost

Reputation: 6476.4
Votes: 825

   
Post Posted: 23-06-2017, 12:39:14 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

ITE.ANJD wrote:
I can't access this page: http://eu.patch.battle.net:1119/wow/cdns

If you can't open that it means your ports/ip is blocked, currently we are using blizzard's CDNS link, the client tries to download that file. Out of curiosity, can you try deleting wow64.exe and download https://www.wow-freakz.com/wow/legion/wow.zip (it's a modified wow.exe) which uses a custom CDNS link


FREAKZ COMMUNITY @ Facebook
WOW FREAKZ @ Facebook
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ITE.ANJD

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 16-08-2019 16:22)
Joined: 22 Jun 2017
Posts: 18, Topics: 7
Location: Syrian Arab Republic

Reputation: 40.6

Post Posted: 23-06-2017, 14:25:28 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Thank you so much -

guess what?

New error!

The CAS system was unable to initialize: Error downloading CDN data from patch server: WOWDOWNLOAD_NOT_FOUND. URL: http://EU.wow-freakz.com/wow/cdns.



when I open the link, 4o4 Not Found.

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shocker

[Freakz owner]



Status: Offline
(online 15 hours ago)
Joined: Momentul zero
Posts: 34359, Topics: 1334
Location: localhost

Reputation: 6476.4
Votes: 825

   
Post Posted: 23-06-2017, 14:26:35 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

ITE.ANJD wrote:
The CAS system was unable to initialize: Error downloading CDN data from patch server: WOWDOWNLOAD_NOT_FOUND. URL: http://EU.wow-freakz.com/wow/cdns.
I was expecting this, I didn't add that file to see if the link gets updated in your client. Added the file, try now


FREAKZ COMMUNITY @ Facebook
WOW FREAKZ @ Facebook
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ITE.ANJD

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 16-08-2019 16:22)
Joined: 22 Jun 2017
Posts: 18, Topics: 7
Location: Syrian Arab Republic

Reputation: 40.6

Post Posted: 23-06-2017, 14:29:21 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Now I see in Task Manager, it's downloading files.

Thanks so much.

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shocker

[Freakz owner]



Status: Offline
(online 15 hours ago)
Joined: Momentul zero
Posts: 34359, Topics: 1334
Location: localhost

Reputation: 6476.4
Votes: 825

   
Post Posted: 23-06-2017, 16:56:37 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

I changed the launcher to use a freakz custom URL (similar to the test one I posted you). The version I gave you will no longer work, use the new launcher version posted here https://www.wow-freakz.com/legion_download

FREAKZ COMMUNITY @ Facebook
WOW FREAKZ @ Facebook
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ITE.ANJD

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 16-08-2019 16:22)
Joined: 22 Jun 2017
Posts: 18, Topics: 7
Location: Syrian Arab Republic

Reputation: 40.6

Post Posted: 23-06-2017, 17:01:20 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Thank you,

It works like a charm -

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fuujiii

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 06-04-2019 17:44)
Joined: 06 Apr 2019
Posts: 1, Topics: None
Location: Mongolia

Reputation: 0

Post Posted: 06-04-2019, 17:44:33 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

hello

i have a same problem

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Grimmmm123

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 25-05-2019 14:18)
Joined: 04 Nov 2018
Posts: 2, Topics: None
Location: Philippines

Reputation: 2.1

Post Posted: 09-04-2019, 10:54:27 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Hello! I also have the same problem. I already applied everything above but still got:

"The CAS system was unable to initialize: Error downloading CDN data from patch server: WOWDOWNLOAD_NOT_FOUND. URL: http://EU.wow-freakz.com/wow/cdns. "

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> General Discussion -> Launcher / starting errors / discussions  


The time now is 16-09-2019, 07:18:46
Copyright info

Based on phpBB ro/com

 
 
 







I forgot my password


This message appears only once, so
like us now until it's too late ! :D
x