User
Pass
2FA
 
 

I'm using the freakz launcher but I still get the message

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> General Discussion -> Launcher / starting errors / discussions
Show only staff posts
Author Message769
richardxcvi

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 24-08-2017 21:13)
Joined: 26 Jul 2017
Posts: 4, Topics: 4
Location: Finland

Reputation: 4.1

Post Posted: 07-08-2017, 18:38:46 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

I'm getting the: It looks like you're not using our launcher! YOU CANNOT PLAY WITHOUT IT! message every time I log in although I am using the launcher, I have tried using 3 different clients including a fresh download and it's still doing that, also tried with firewall disabled and it still did that. On my other PC it's fine but that pc is garbage.
This is very strange.

Update @ 07-08-2017, 18:38:46

Tracert:
http://imgur.com/a/xQ7Gk

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SquizTheRogue

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 23-05-2019 00:21)
Joined: 16 Jun 2016
Posts: 86, Topics: 32
Location: Romania

Reputation: 171.2
Votes: 17

 
Post Posted: 07-08-2017, 19:45:01 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Yea, it happens to me as well, and i get so many disconects because of it.
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
trojanbankers

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 11-01-2019 05:03)
Joined: 24 Aug 2017
Posts: 3, Topics: 2
Location: United States

Reputation: 4.1

Post Posted: 24-08-2017, 18:40:18 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Same for me, even using the launcher the error still comes up and boots me...
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dreadara

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 25-01-2018 22:04)
Joined: 06 Aug 2017
Posts: 36, Topics: 7
Location: Latvia

Reputation: 34.4
Votes: 2

Post Posted: 24-08-2017, 20:12:19 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

I get the error and warning but i never get dcd?
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Elite_Iso

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 07-10-2017 15:50)
Joined: 17 Aug 2017
Posts: 2, Topics: 1
Location: Canada

Reputation: 3.1

Post Posted: 25-08-2017, 22:23:45 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

same for me
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shocker

[Freakz owner]



Status: Offline
(online 2 hours ago)
Joined: Momentul zero
Posts: 34305, Topics: 1311
Location: localhost

Reputation: 6487.3
Votes: 827

   
Post Posted: 28-08-2017, 21:37:49 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

This error appears mostly because you are using wow.exe instead of launcher_freakz.exe. If you ARE using launcher_freakz.exe, then it's an issue happening to few players for which we don't have a solution yet since we don't know what's causing it, all you can try are the compatibility fixes mentioned here https://www.wow-freakz.com/legion_download

FREAKZ COMMUNITY @ Facebook
WOW FREAKZ @ Facebook
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> General Discussion -> Launcher / starting errors / discussions  


The time now is 22-07-2019, 00:13:32
Copyright info

Based on phpBB ro/com

 
 
 







I forgot my password


This message appears only once, so
like us now until it's too late ! :D
x