User
Pass
2FA
 
 

Legion gets stuck on connecting on MAC - FIXED

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> General Discussion -> Launcher / starting errors / discussions
Show only staff posts
Author Message1737
grapphu

[Psychomaniac]



Status: Offline
(since 11-04-2019 21:44)
Joined: 11 Jun 2013
Posts: 113, Topics: 10
Location: United Kingdom

Reputation: 88.1
Votes: 7

 
Post Posted: 26-03-2017, 19:01:33 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

So, now that i've managed to download the game for mac, i have another problem. Whenever i try to connect to the server, it says connecting and nothing happens at all. So, does anyone have any idea what in the world is wrong?


The annoying part is that i've tried on a different server to play and it's working perfect.



BLESS UP 𓅓 MORE LIFE

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ashcool

[Licensed to kill]



Status: Offline
(since 19-05-2019 22:46)
Joined: 04 Aug 2013
Posts: 6513, Topics: 238
Location: Bulgaria

Reputation: 3947.4
Votes: 223

      Battletag: postrow.ID_BATTLE_NET} 
Post Posted: 26-03-2017, 19:26:32 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Are you using Freakz_launcher and not original wow.exe?

Ashcool - TEMPORARY UNAVAILABLE - Please contact Denim.

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LethalFactorLK

[Super-Moderator]



Status: Offline
(online 2 hours ago)
Joined: 24 Jul 2014
Posts: 16238, Topics: 274
Location: The Secret Aerie

Reputation: 7388.4
Votes: 216

Post Posted: 26-03-2017, 19:55:06 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Is the problem solved now ?


0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
grapphu

[Psychomaniac]



Status: Offline
(since 11-04-2019 21:44)
Joined: 11 Jun 2013
Posts: 113, Topics: 10
Location: United Kingdom

Reputation: 88.1
Votes: 7

 
Post Posted: 26-03-2017, 19:57:47 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Ashcool wrote:
Are you using Freakz_launcher and not original wow.exe?


I am using the launcher. Tried both and still the same problem.



BLESS UP 𓅓 MORE LIFE

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LethalFactorLK

[Super-Moderator]



Status: Offline
(online 2 hours ago)
Joined: 24 Jul 2014
Posts: 16238, Topics: 274
Location: The Secret Aerie

Reputation: 7388.4
Votes: 216

Post Posted: 26-03-2017, 20:48:14 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Try the new updated launcher. download it from below link

https://www.freakz.ro/forum/Launcher-errors-possible-fix-please-test-t458878.html



0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shocker

[Freakz owner]



Status: Offline
(online 7 hours ago)
Joined: Momentul zero
Posts: 33953, Topics: 1354
Location: localhost

Reputation: 6443.3
Votes: 825

   
Post Posted: 26-03-2017, 21:12:27 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

LethalFactorLK wrote:
Try the new updated launcher. download it from below link

https://www.freakz.ro/forum/Launcher-errors-possible-fix-please-test-t458878.html
This launcher is only about launcher_freakz.exe, he seems to already have the game running. Do you know how to use wireshark tool to record packets? I need a packet capture from when trying to connect


FREAKZ COMMUNITY @ Facebook
WOW FREAKZ @ Facebook
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AMDIvailo2

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 27-03-2017 10:59)
Joined: 19 Oct 2015
Posts: 10, Topics: 2
Location: Bulgaria

Reputation: 4.4

Post Posted: 27-03-2017, 00:10:15 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Shocker wrote:
LethalFactorLK wrote:
Try the new updated launcher. download it from below link

https://www.freakz.ro/forum/Launcher-errors-possible-fix-please-test-t458878.html
This launcher is only about launcher_freakz.exe, he seems to already have the game running. Do you know how to use wireshark tool to record packets? I need a packet capture from when trying to connect


Linux with wine has the exact same problem, I can provide some packet sniffs if you need so

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
grapphu

[Psychomaniac]



Status: Offline
(since 11-04-2019 21:44)
Joined: 11 Jun 2013
Posts: 113, Topics: 10
Location: United Kingdom

Reputation: 88.1
Votes: 7

 
Post Posted: 27-03-2017, 02:22:01 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Shocker wrote:
LethalFactorLK wrote:
Try the new updated launcher. download it from below link

https://www.freakz.ro/forum/Launcher-errors-possible-fix-please-test-t458878.html
This launcher is only about launcher_freakz.exe, he seems to already have the game running. Do you know how to use wireshark tool to record packets? I need a packet capture from when trying to connect


Ive managed to download the program, but i'm not entirely sure how to work with it. Can you give me some tips please?

Update @ 27-03-2017, 02:22:01

AMDIvailo2 wrote:
Shocker wrote:
LethalFactorLK wrote:
Try the new updated launcher. download it from below link

https://www.freakz.ro/forum/Launcher-errors-possible-fix-please-test-t458878.html
This launcher is only about launcher_freakz.exe, he seems to already have the game running. Do you know how to use wireshark tool to record packets? I need a packet capture from when trying to connect


Linux with wine has the exact same problem, I can provide some packet sniffs if you need so


Do you know how to fix the problem? If so, can you do it on mac as well?



BLESS UP 𓅓 MORE LIFE

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AMDIvailo2

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 27-03-2017 10:59)
Joined: 19 Oct 2015
Posts: 10, Topics: 2
Location: Bulgaria

Reputation: 4.4

Post Posted: 27-03-2017, 02:26:03 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

grapphu wrote:
Shocker wrote:
LethalFactorLK wrote:
Try the new updated launcher. download it from below link

https://www.freakz.ro/forum/Launcher-errors-possible-fix-please-test-t458878.html
This launcher is only about launcher_freakz.exe, he seems to already have the game running. Do you know how to use wireshark tool to record packets? I need a packet capture from when trying to connect


Ive managed to download the program, but i'm not entirely sure how to work with it. Can you give me some tips please?

Update @ 27-03-2017, 02:22:01

AMDIvailo2 wrote:
Shocker wrote:
LethalFactorLK wrote:
Try the new updated launcher. download it from below link

https://www.freakz.ro/forum/Launcher-errors-possible-fix-please-test-t458878.html
This launcher is only about launcher_freakz.exe, he seems to already have the game running. Do you know how to use wireshark tool to record packets? I need a packet capture from when trying to connect


Linux with wine has the exact same problem, I can provide some packet sniffs if you need so


Do you know how to fix the problem? If so, can you do it on mac as well?
Well, I don't, but I posted the packets sniff, so shocker can eventually do something about it.

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
grapphu

[Psychomaniac]



Status: Offline
(since 11-04-2019 21:44)
Joined: 11 Jun 2013
Posts: 113, Topics: 10
Location: United Kingdom

Reputation: 88.1
Votes: 7

 
Post Posted: 27-03-2017, 02:43:12 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

LethalFactorLK wrote:
Try the new updated launcher. download it from below link

https://www.freakz.ro/forum/Launcher-errors-possible-fix-please-test-t458878.html


It didn't work..



BLESS UP 𓅓 MORE LIFE

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shocker

[Freakz owner]



Status: Offline
(online 7 hours ago)
Joined: Momentul zero
Posts: 33953, Topics: 1354
Location: localhost

Reputation: 6443.3
Votes: 825

   
Post Posted: 27-03-2017, 04:04:41 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Found the problem. I have updated the launcher once again https://www.wow-freakz.com/wow/legion/launcher_23420.zip now you can use this launcher in WINE too on both MAC and LINUX

FREAKZ COMMUNITY @ Facebook
WOW FREAKZ @ Facebook
1 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> General Discussion -> Launcher / starting errors / discussions  


The time now is 15-11-2019, 18:45:33
Copyright info

Based on phpBB ro/com

 
 
 







I forgot my password


This message appears only once, so
like us now until it's too late ! :D
x