User
Pass
2FA
 
 

The CAS System was unable to initialize

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> General Discussion -> Launcher / starting errors / discussions
Author Message537
exylied

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 18-08-2019 12:19)
Joined: 08 Mar 2019
Posts: 6, Topics: 3
Location: my house

Reputation: 0.2

 
Post Posted: 08-03-2019, 14:33:42 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

http://prntscr.com/mv0u4f

I was looking in the forum for a bit and didnt find any to solve this problem, and i dont know what to do more.

The problem says: failed to create archive component, at first i thought that was some problem like CDN conf. but trying and trying the error was the same all time

thanks for ur time.[/url]

1 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stimulation

[Inner Voice]



Status: Offline
(online 8 hours ago)
Joined: 07 Apr 2018
Posts: 464, Topics: 38
Location: Your Mind

Reputation: 317.5
Votes: 21

     
Post Posted: 08-03-2019, 14:41:47 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Hello. Open your WoW directory > Right-click on Data folder > Choose Properties > Remove the tick from the checkbox on "Read-Only" > Apply and OK.
This should fix your problem.


Greetings,
Stimulation



Subtlety Rogue Guide
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exylied

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 18-08-2019 12:19)
Joined: 08 Mar 2019
Posts: 6, Topics: 3
Location: my house

Reputation: 0.2

 
Post Posted: 08-03-2019, 14:48:47 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

i tried it too, but its not the "failed to create STORAGE component" problem, i tried it few times before use the launcher, but the problem persists, cuz the problem is " failed to create ARCHIVE component"
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exylied

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 18-08-2019 12:19)
Joined: 08 Mar 2019
Posts: 6, Topics: 3
Location: my house

Reputation: 0.2

 
Post Posted: 08-03-2019, 17:05:00 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

the problem persists, but I downloaded the torrent and for now the game works, if there is any solution to the previously mentioned problem, try to solve it, because I'm not the only one with that problem
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jtporter18

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 22-05-2019 18:34)
Joined: 22 May 2019
Posts: 1, Topics: None
Location: United States

Reputation: 0

Post Posted: 22-05-2019, 09:48:44 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

I have also been having this issue. My difference is that I am on a Mac (Big mistake) and am unsure how to fix this problem.
First off, I was actually able to launch at first but would get disconnected when I signed in and had to pick a realm. After looking for answers on the forums I read that I needed to update my game to the 7.2.5 so I decided to download the 725 Launcher zip and that led me here to the CAS system unable to initialize. So now I have gone from being able to launch and sign in to not being able to launch at all..... Help!

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
skilzz139

[Jobless]



Status: Offline
(online 3 days ago)
Joined: 07 Jul 2017
Posts: 620, Topics: 64
Location: Here

Reputation: 192.2
Votes: 12

Post Posted: 22-05-2019, 15:17:58 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

jtporter18 wrote:
I have also been having this issue. My difference is that I am on a Mac (Big mistake) and am unsure how to fix this problem.
First off, I was actually able to launch at first but would get disconnected when I signed in and had to pick a realm. After looking for answers on the forums I read that I needed to update my game to the 7.2.5 so I decided to download the 725 Launcher zip and that led me here to the CAS system unable to initialize. So now I have gone from being able to launch and sign in to not being able to launch at all..... Help!


There are many causes for this error
First thing first: stop the torrent from seeding and then uncheck the "read only" option. (If you're downloading the game using the launcher, perhaps you should try using the torrent version.)
Download the launcher again and see if it works.

If that's not working try redownloading the torrent. There might be a corrupt file/files
On blizz this error was sometimes happening because of Hamachi so uninstalling it might just be the solution.

Last but not least this is sometimes fixed by replacing your World of Warcraft configuration files:
https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/573120450154987520/573120507017297920/Config.wtf
https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/573120450154987520/573120543054626817/config.rar
Config.WTF goes to WTF folder
Config.rar (unarchived) goes to WoW-Freakz\\Data

Regards,


If the tank dies it's the healer's fault
If the healer dies it's the tank's fault
If the dps dies he is retarded
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Grimmmm123

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 25-05-2019 14:18)
Joined: 04 Nov 2018
Posts: 2, Topics: None
Location: Philippines

Reputation: 2.1

Post Posted: 25-05-2019, 11:24:16 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

I also have this problem. I already applied "skilzz139" comment but still not working. Any ways to solve this? Thank you.
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sarah

[Helper]



Status: Offline
(online 4 hours ago)
Joined: 30 Jun 2017
Posts: 820, Topics: 19
Location: Germany

Reputation: 111.6
Votes: 5

    Battletag: postrow.ID_BATTLE_NET} 
Post Posted: 27-05-2019, 17:49:20 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Hello Grimmmm123,

Please show a screenshot of the full error you are getting. There are many different CAS errors, it'd be good to know which one exactly you're facing.


Best regards
Sarah



0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ItxAxfar

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 1 week ago)
Joined: 27 May 2019
Posts: 3, Topics: 2
Location: United States

Reputation: 0.1

 
Post Posted: 28-05-2019, 19:45:06 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

I Have The Same Problem With Minimal Client
Please Reply How To Fix!

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sarah

[Helper]



Status: Offline
(online 4 hours ago)
Joined: 30 Jun 2017
Posts: 820, Topics: 19
Location: Germany

Reputation: 111.6
Votes: 5

    Battletag: postrow.ID_BATTLE_NET} 
Post Posted: 28-05-2019, 19:55:03 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Show a screenshot of the exact error please, ItxAxfar


0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> General Discussion -> Launcher / starting errors / discussions  


The time now is 20-09-2019, 04:58:47
Copyright info

Based on phpBB ro/com

 
 
 







I forgot my password


This message appears only once, so
like us now until it's too late ! :D
x