User
Pass
2FA
 
 

[Possible Solution] MSVcp140.dll and api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.dll Errors
Go to page Previous  1, 2    
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> General Discussion -> Launcher / starting errors / discussions
Show only staff posts
Author Message4456
JamieJamie

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 29-03-2017 20:30)
Joined: 26 Mar 2017
Posts: 6, Topics: None
Location: Romania

Reputation: -37.7
Votes: 1

Post Posted: 26-03-2017, 17:02:13 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

1. If you don't want to update your OS then download windows 7 service pack 1 from here:

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=5842


2. Afterwards you can run the Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributables 2015:

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=48145


3. Furthermore install the .NET Framework as mentioned above so it runs smoothly-clean:

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=53344


4. Restart your computer and have fun.


That did the trick for me. Good Luck.

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shocker

[Freakz owner]



Status: Offline
(online 15 hours ago)
Joined: Momentul zero
Posts: 33953, Topics: 1354
Location: localhost

Reputation: 6443.3
Votes: 825

   
Post Posted: 26-03-2017, 17:20:51 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Sodafluffy wrote:
Shocker wrote:
Opening wow.exe is the reason you get kicked after 15 seconds. YOU MUST OPEN LAUNCHER_FREAKZ.EXE, DO NOT OPEN WOW.EXE DIRECTLY !!!!!!!!!



i wonder why we must open the launcher if we have missing files ? like other servers dont force you to use the launcher but you do. why ?
Because it contains lots of things, including anti hack/etc. YOU MUST RUN LAUNCHER, stop arguing with this and actually read solutions on how to fix your problem


FREAKZ COMMUNITY @ Facebook
WOW FREAKZ @ Facebook
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sodafluffy

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 20-03-2018 19:18)
Joined: 01 Feb 2017
Posts: 12, Topics: 5
Location: Jordan

Reputation: 21.4
Votes: 2

Post Posted: 26-03-2017, 17:25:12 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Shocker wrote:
Sodafluffy wrote:
Shocker wrote:
Opening wow.exe is the reason you get kicked after 15 seconds. YOU MUST OPEN LAUNCHER_FREAKZ.EXE, DO NOT OPEN WOW.EXE DIRECTLY !!!!!!!!!



i wonder why we must open the launcher if we have missing files ? like other servers dont force you to use the launcher but you do. why ?
Because it contains lots of things, including anti hack/etc. YOU MUST RUN LAUNCHER, stop arguing with this and actually read solutions on how to fix your problem


yea i am trying but nothing worked so far, but i really wonder why the launcher doesnt work even tho i have the files, watch here
https://gyazo.com/fad6eccd5d4ff9f9141e66d4cc344b0f
https://gyazo.com/3a4758f40b48f3f274be931b99ddd758

Weird dont you think ?

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shocker

[Freakz owner]



Status: Offline
(online 15 hours ago)
Joined: Momentul zero
Posts: 33953, Topics: 1354
Location: localhost

Reputation: 6443.3
Votes: 825

   
Post Posted: 26-03-2017, 17:26:32 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

No, not weird. You probably have mixed VS redistributable versions (32/64 bits), try installing only one of them

FREAKZ COMMUNITY @ Facebook
WOW FREAKZ @ Facebook
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shocker

[Freakz owner]



Status: Offline
(online 15 hours ago)
Joined: Momentul zero
Posts: 33953, Topics: 1354
Location: localhost

Reputation: 6443.3
Votes: 825

   
Post Posted: 26-03-2017, 17:56:02 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

https://www.freakz.ro/forum/Launcher-errors-possible-fix-please-test-t458878.html feedback please

FREAKZ COMMUNITY @ Facebook
WOW FREAKZ @ Facebook
1 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mandrak007

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 06-11-2018 15:40)
Joined: 20 Dec 2016
Posts: 81, Topics: 29
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina

Reputation: 144.9
Votes: 16

Post Posted: 27-03-2017, 00:06:08 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

How I solved it and i think it should solve it for 99% of you out there. I was having problems with VS 2015 like you guys. And searched for solution tried all sorts of things and nothing rly worked. WHAT WORKED FOR ME WAS:
I just went to my WIndows Update and checked the Windows 7 Service Pack 1 installation ( around 80 MB). I think u need SP1 to install VS 2015 without any errors. I hope this helpes!

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> General Discussion -> Launcher / starting errors / discussions  
Go to page Previous  1, 2    


The time now is 17-11-2019, 08:42:37
Copyright info

Based on phpBB ro/com

 
 
 







I forgot my password


This message appears only once, so
like us now until it's too late ! :D
x