User
Pass
2FA
 
 

MOP issue after Legion Download

 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> General Discussion
Show only staff posts
Author Message379
nightmore

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 25-03-2017 01:30)
Joined: 25 Mar 2017
Posts: 3, Topics: 1
Location: United States

Reputation: 1.1

Post Posted: 25-03-2017, 00:39:31 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

I recently downloaded the launcher for Legion and now I cant play MOP. Not thinking, I guess the files were overwritten with the legion files. How can I set it up now so that I can access MOP launcher as well as legion?
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shocker

[Freakz owner]



Status: Offline
(online 5 hours ago)
Joined: Momentul zero
Posts: 33985, Topics: 1356
Location: localhost

Reputation: 6434.4
Votes: 825

   
Post Posted: 25-03-2017, 00:40:13 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

I don't see how files got overwritten, what does "I can't play MOP" means? Please explain your issue

FREAKZ COMMUNITY @ Facebook
WOW FREAKZ @ Facebook
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nightmore

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 25-03-2017 01:30)
Joined: 25 Mar 2017
Posts: 3, Topics: 1
Location: United States

Reputation: 1.1

Post Posted: 25-03-2017, 00:43:43 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

The only launcher that I see in the WOW folder is the legion launcher. I tried every .EXE file and they all open up legion. I dont see anything in there to access the MOP Servers.
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shocker

[Freakz owner]



Status: Offline
(online 5 hours ago)
Joined: Momentul zero
Posts: 33985, Topics: 1356
Location: localhost

Reputation: 6434.4
Votes: 825

   
Post Posted: 25-03-2017, 00:47:16 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

What are you talking about? Did you overwrite your MOP folder with Legion client?

FREAKZ COMMUNITY @ Facebook
WOW FREAKZ @ Facebook
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nightmore

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 25-03-2017 01:30)
Joined: 25 Mar 2017
Posts: 3, Topics: 1
Location: United States

Reputation: 1.1

Post Posted: 25-03-2017, 00:55:07 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

all I did was downloaded the launcher and pasted the files into the folder that Retail and The Freakz MOP files were in. IT asked me to if I wanted to replace a few files that had the same name, which I did.Now the same WOW.exe file that I used to open up MOP now opens up legion. There is no more MOP launcher anywhere is the folder. Hope that makes since.
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shocker

[Freakz owner]



Status: Offline
(online 5 hours ago)
Joined: Momentul zero
Posts: 33985, Topics: 1356
Location: localhost

Reputation: 6434.4
Votes: 825

   
Post Posted: 25-03-2017, 01:07:00 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

You are making some terrible confusions.

If you want to play MOP you have to have the FULL MOP CLIENT.
If you want to play Legion you have to have the FULL LEGION CLIENT.
If you want to play both you need to have BOTH FULL VERSIONS SEPARATE
You can't use the legion launcher on mop client or vicerversa.

If you have the MOP client, then redownload the MOP launcher. If you want legion, you have to download the legion client separately


FREAKZ COMMUNITY @ Facebook
WOW FREAKZ @ Facebook
1 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

  Topic locked


Topic is closed, you cannot post any messages in it anymore




 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> General Discussion  


The time now is 22-11-2019, 03:03:54
Copyright info

Based on phpBB ro/com

 
 
 







I forgot my password


This message appears only once, so
like us now until it's too late ! :D
x