User
Pass
2FA
 
 

A problem with nameplates

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> General Discussion -> Q & A
Show only staff posts
Author Message594
Nacho2541

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 09-11-2018 12:44)
Joined: 08 Nov 2018
Posts: 5, Topics: 1
Location: Argentina

Reputation: 1.2

Post Posted: 08-11-2018, 15:43:44 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Hi everybody, i was playing MOP for a long time and now im here trying Legion for the first time, i create my first character a few hours ago but i have a problem. I cant see the health bar on my enemys without clicking on them, i have to target the enemy in order to see his health bar. How can i see enemys health bar all the time? i tryed tiping "v" buton, but only makes aviable or unviable se the health bar when i target the enemy. I want to see the health bar of all enemys all of the time, with or without targeting them. Sorry form my bad english, but english is not mi native language. Thanks in advice guys.
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Denim

[Sith Lord]



Status: Offline
(online 3 days ago)
Joined: 18 Feb 2013
Posts: 18020, Topics: 479
Location: Cluj-Napoca

Reputation: 4447.1
Votes: 346

  Znk01 
Post Posted: 08-11-2018, 15:55:28 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Try Control-V or Alt-V.



Please contact me only for WoW inquiries, NO bugs in PM's.


0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nacho2541

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 09-11-2018 12:44)
Joined: 08 Nov 2018
Posts: 5, Topics: 1
Location: Argentina

Reputation: 1.2

Post Posted: 08-11-2018, 15:58:34 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Denim wrote:
Try Control-V or Alt-V.

I did V, ctrl V and shift V. But the problem is not fixed.

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Denim

[Sith Lord]



Status: Offline
(online 3 days ago)
Joined: 18 Feb 2013
Posts: 18020, Topics: 479
Location: Cluj-Napoca

Reputation: 4447.1
Votes: 346

  Znk01 
Post Posted: 08-11-2018, 16:00:20 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Try deleting your Cache folder and the next time you login, type this /console cvar_default. Should work afterwards.



Please contact me only for WoW inquiries, NO bugs in PM's.


0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nacho2541

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 09-11-2018 12:44)
Joined: 08 Nov 2018
Posts: 5, Topics: 1
Location: Argentina

Reputation: 1.2

Post Posted: 08-11-2018, 16:24:50 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Denim wrote:
Try deleting your Cache folder and the next time you login, type this /console cvar_default. Should work afterwards.


I did that, but the problem still there.

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Denim

[Sith Lord]



Status: Offline
(online 3 days ago)
Joined: 18 Feb 2013
Posts: 18020, Topics: 479
Location: Cluj-Napoca

Reputation: 4447.1
Votes: 346

  Znk01 
Post Posted: 08-11-2018, 16:26:15 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

You have any UI addons?



Please contact me only for WoW inquiries, NO bugs in PM's.


0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nacho2541

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 09-11-2018 12:44)
Joined: 08 Nov 2018
Posts: 5, Topics: 1
Location: Argentina

Reputation: 1.2

Post Posted: 08-11-2018, 16:29:05 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Denim wrote:
You have any UI addons?


Into the addons folder there is a folder called Blizzard_GMChatUI, inside there is a file with the same.

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Denim

[Sith Lord]



Status: Offline
(online 3 days ago)
Joined: 18 Feb 2013
Posts: 18020, Topics: 479
Location: Cluj-Napoca

Reputation: 4447.1
Votes: 346

  Znk01 
Post Posted: 08-11-2018, 16:30:59 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Don't think it affects your issue.

Try this then:

Spoiler:




Please contact me only for WoW inquiries, NO bugs in PM's.


0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nacho2541

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 09-11-2018 12:44)
Joined: 08 Nov 2018
Posts: 5, Topics: 1
Location: Argentina

Reputation: 1.2

Post Posted: 08-11-2018, 16:38:29 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Denim wrote:
Don't think it affects your issue.

Try this then:

Spoiler:


Problem fixed, i did menu>interface>names> and click "always show nameplates". I think was my bad, im new in Legion and im very noob with the interface. Sorry for bothering you. Thanks for your help and time.

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Denim

[Sith Lord]



Status: Offline
(online 3 days ago)
Joined: 18 Feb 2013
Posts: 18020, Topics: 479
Location: Cluj-Napoca

Reputation: 4447.1
Votes: 346

  Znk01 
Post Posted: 08-11-2018, 16:44:00 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

No problem, glad it helped.



Please contact me only for WoW inquiries, NO bugs in PM's.


0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> General Discussion -> Q & A  


The time now is 24-08-2019, 20:48:47
Copyright info

Based on phpBB ro/com

 
 
 







I forgot my password


This message appears only once, so
like us now until it's too late ! :D
x